Random Thoughts: What’s Going On, NOW?

natalie portman reads books     I don’t think there will ever be a time I’ll stop creating music or writing to express my thoughts. My inner being, my spirit, is and may always be a creator; at least that’s what I believe. Lately, although blogging hasn’t been on my top to-do list, I’ve been writing consistently. I’ve not only been juggling between my first romance novel, The Difference Between Mars & Venus, I’ve also been working  on the extensions of that particular story. I’ve been pretty scattered for the most part; but in a good way.

   In the time I’ve taken to devoting myself to strictly writing, I’ve witnessed, studied, and researched a lot. It’s amazing what a little research can do to enhance your writing ideas. Also soul searching isn’t a bad idea either. I’ve found myself quite often connecting the dots between myself, those that inspire me, and my characters. The alignment is remarkable; and just when you thought you came up with something out of the blue, your soul reminds you that you’re very much connected to your inspirations or resources. I’m just glad to go through all of the hell, mentally and so forth, because this is what I love doing–not easy at all.

  I wish I could say that the book is going to be FINALIZED and OUT by next month but the way this revision is kicking my butt, I doubt it. I’ll just…put it out in the Universe and see what happens.

Peace and Love,

Iman ❤